A Passage To India

Hi everybody! Story is continuing. Last time I stopped when Dr. Aziz invited Mrs. Moore and Adela to picnic. When they were talking, Mrs. Moore said to Mr. Fielding that she wants to visit the college. When Mrs. Moore had gone, Aziz, Professor Godbole and Adela were having a good conversation between each other. Then came Ronny and said to Adela that they should go. When they had gone Ronny and Adela went to watch the game named “Polo” and at that moment Adela said to Ronny that she decided not to marry him. This is may be great story for somebody, but feel myself boring during the reading. I isn’t interesting for me, but I have to read. The most interesting moment since I’m reading was the behavior of the Professor Godbole when he was talking about the Marabar Hills. I feel that he is hiding something, because he didn’t talk about it exactly clearly. Next time I’ll write more information, I think my summary has too much details. If I continue to write like this I will not finish this book on blog post even in the end of the spring semester)))

Wait guys the continue)

Abraham


7 thoughts on “A Passage To India

  1. I’m also Thinking about that Gretchen)) maybe that place not the best place for a picnic. Maybe there is something dangerous)) I hope non my next blog post we will discover what kind of mystory has this Marabar Hills.

    Like

  2. Hi,
    I like the moment when Adela said to Ronny that she decided not to marry him, I think it was so comically, for me, that she told him so serius things when they were watching the game “Polo”.
    Why this story don’t interesting for you? And if it so why are you continue to read it? I think you can choose another book and write about it.
    Nina

    Like

  3. Hello Abraham,
    I wonder why Adela decided not to marry Ronny? What was the purpose? Fact that you think Professor Gadbole is hiding something is very interesting, but why do you think so? I will be waiting for your next blog post hoping that something is going to happen in Marabar Hills.
    Zurab

    Like

  4. Hi, Abraham . I have never heard about this book. I remember you wrote that you wanted to read a non-fiction book, but know I notice that you don`t love this book so much. Does this book nor acquired you expectations? If so, why? Also you wrote that behavior of the Professor Godbole seems interesting for you, so how do you think which specific feauture distinguishes his from other people who also were at the picnic? (Albina)

    Like

    1. Hello hello Albina I didn’t finish this book yet, it is too much to read)) considering that we have a lot of another stuffs to do) I don’t know what Proffesor Godbole is hiding about these Hills. At the picnic where Adela, Mrs.Moore, Aziz and many other Indians, later came Mr.Fielding.

      Like

Leave a comment